Term Dates

School Term Dates and Holidays 2017/18 ​

Autumn Term 2017

Tuesday 5th September – Wednesday 20th December 2017

Tuesday 5th September – Year 7 arrive at 8.00am - Welcome Assembly with parents - 8.30-9.35am

Wednesday 6th September – Year 8 arrive at 8.00am - Welcome Assembly with parents - 8.15-8.45am

Wednesday 6th September - Year 7 students in school at 9.30am for AM registration.

Friday 29th September – Staff Training day (school closed)

HALF TERM: Monday 23rd October to Friday 3rd November 2017

Thursday 21st December – Occasional Day (school closed)

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS: Thursday 21st December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018 inclusive


Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January – Thursday 29th March 2018

Tuesday 2nd January – Staff Training day (school closed)

Friday 9th February 2018 – Staff Training day (school closed)

HALF TERM: Monday 12th –Friday 16th February 2018

EASTER HOLIDAYS: Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018


Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April – Thursday 19th July 2018

Monday 7th May – May Bank Holiday

HALF TERM: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018

Monday 4th June - Staff Training day (school closed)

END OF ACADEMIC YEAR: Wednesday 18th July 2018

Back to the top

School Term Dates and Holidays 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

Tuesday 4th September – Wednesday 19th December 2018

Tuesday 4th September – Year 7 only

Wednesday 5th September – All students

Friday 5th October - Staff Training Day (school closed to students)

HALF TERM: 22nd October to 26th October

Monday 29th October – Staff Training Day (school closed to students)

Friday 16th November – Occasional Day (school closed to students)

END OF TERM: 19th December 2018


Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January – Thursday 4th April 2019

Monday 7th January – All students

Friday 15th February 2019 – Staff Training Day (school closed to students)

HALF TERM: Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February 2019

END OF TERM: 4th April 2019


Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April – Wednesday 17th July 2019

Tuesday 23rd April - All students

Monday 6th May - May Day Bank Holiday

HALF TERM: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Monday 3rd June – Staff Training Day (school closed to students)

END OF ACADEMIC YEAR: Wednesday 17th July 2019

Back to the top

Latest news