Key Staff


The Twyford CofE Academies Trust is governed by a Board of Directors which is made up of Church of England representatives, the chairs of school governing bodies, elected staff representatives, elected parent representatives and the Executive Head Teacher. The Directors appoint people who are locally based to serve on the Local Governing Body for each School in the Trust.

The Ealing Fields Governing Body is made up of local Church of England representatives, elected staff representatives, elected parent representatives, co-opted Governors, a Directors' representative and the Associate Head Teacher. Currently the Chair of the Local Governing Body is Rev'd Christopher Ramsay, the Bishop's Representative.

Further information about the Governing Body can be found on the Governance page.

Back to the top

Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mr Lucjan Santos

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mr Karl Woodham

To see the details of the Safeguarding Team for 2021/22, please click here

A link to the Child Protection Policy can be found on our Policy Page

Back to the top

Dame Alice Hudson

Ms-Alice-HudsonExecutive Head Teacher

Executive Head Teacher of Twyford CofE Academies Trust since 2012, having previously been Head Teacher at Twyford CofE High School since 2002. She joined Twyford in 2000 as Deputy Head Teacher then progressed to Acting Headteacher.

Prior to Twyford CofE High School she was Deputy Head Teacher at Brentside High School, and previous to that she taught at Central Foundation Boys’ School in Islington and Maria Fidelis School in Euston. Alice was educated at Slough Girls’ High School, Leighton Park School and St Hilda’s Oxford where she read English.

Back to the top

M Bedford

Associate Headteacher

Mark graduated from Trinity College, Oxford with a History degree before training as a History teacher in south London. He was appointed as a History teacher at Twyford CofE High School in 2008 and was also a Head of Year for 4 years before being appointed to Assistant Head Teacher at William Perkin CofE High School in 2013. From September 2015, he was Deputy Head Teacher at William Perkin before taking up the role of Associate Headteacher at Ealing Fields in 2018.

Back to the top

J Trewin

Deputy Headteacher

Ms Trewin joined Ealing Fields in September 2017 as Deputy Headteacher. She qualified as an English Teacher in 2002 and was Head of 6th Form at a school in Hillingdon before joining the Twyford Trust as the first Head of the Ealing Teaching School Alliance in 2013. Under her leadership ETSA has rapidly become established as the leading body for training, developing and supporting teachers in the borough.

Back to the top

L Santos

Assistant Headteacher - Pastoral Lead

Mr Santos joined the school in September 2017 as Head of Lower School, overseeing pastoral and behaviour systems. He qualified as a teacher in 2012 and joined the Twyford Trust as a Science teacher at William Perkin School in 2014. From 2015 Mr Santos was Head of Year and played an important role in developing the School to the point where it was graded outstanding by Ofsted. His passion at Ealing Fields extends beyond teaching Science to also instilling brilliant learning habits in all the students so that they can be successful in whatever they pursue beyond school.

Outside of school Mr Santos helps to run a youth charity organisation by arranging Summer sports camps, dance classes and cultural youth activities within his local community.

Back to the top

K Woodham

Assistant Headteacher - Head of KS3

Mr Woodham joined Ealing Fields High School in September 2016 as Head of Mathematics. During his time at Ealing Fields he has taken on whole-school responsibilities for overseeing our Curriculum and Assessment systems. He is now an Assistant Headteacher and will oversee all of Key Stage 3, both their academic progress and their personal progression. He is passionate about ensuring our students achieve well academically but also sample our wider ranging extra-curricular offer in order to broaden their horizons and flourish as individuals within our Ealing Fields Community.

Back to the top

J Salter

Jan-SalterAssistant Headteacher - Head of Learning & Inclusion/SENCO

Graduated as an English teacher from London University and has worked in three other local secondary schools as an English teacher. She took a Diploma in Specific Learning Difficulties in 2000 and has worked teaching children with SEN since then. She has worked as a Specialist Teacher at Twyford CofE High School since 2001 and been SENCO since 2005. Her current role is Assistant Head Teacher – Head of Learning & Inclusion for the Twyford Academies Trust, heading up SENCO across Trust schools.

Back to the top

Other Key Staff

Head of Maths and Trainee Induction Coordinator / Wider SLT - Mr A Kochhar

Head of English Whole School Literacy / Wider SLT – Literacy – Mr E Clifton

Head of RE / Wider SLT – SMSC – Ms P Deacon

Head of Year 7 / Wider SLT – Transition – Miss L Edwards

Head of Science / Wider SLT - Exams coordinator - Mrs S Gallagher

Head of Languages – Mrs A Jones

Head of History - Mr R Coombes

KS3 RE Lead - Miss K Alyas

Subject Lead of Geography – Miss R McCaffrey

Head of PE – Mr M Tootell

Subject Lead of Computing – Ms M Swaby

Subject Lead of Music – Miss F Glanfield

Head of Art - Miss R Pennells

Inclusion and Intervention Manager – Mr J Salter

Mrs N Awan SEN & EAl Lead / Academic Mentor

Head of year 8 - Miss L Belfield

Head of Year 9 - Miss A James

Head of Year 10 - Ms I Lawson

Head of Year 11 - Ms J Eustace

Trust Chaplain - Revd David Brammer

Trust Head of Data & Assessment - Mr R Massey

Trust Director of Finance and Operations - Mr R Lane

Trust HR Manager - Ms S Soni

Trust Head of Specialist Music College - Mrs F McGonigal

Trust Head of Specialist Languages College - Miss S Moody

Back to the top

Administrative Staff

Head Clerk to the Directors and Governing Bodies - Mrs V Drake

Executive Assistant to Dame Alice Hudson - Ms C Mann

Site Manager - Mr I Reidy

School Office and Communications Manager - Mrs L Mitchell

Welfare Administrator - Mrs S Sandhu

To contact a member of staff, please see our Contact Us page.

Back to the top

Latest news